Steve Murphy Receives Top 25 Software CTOs of 2022 Award

Cartegraph is delighted to share that Vice President of Information Technology and DevOps, Steve Murphy, was recently named to The Top 25 Software CTOs of 2022 list by The Software Report.

The Software Report shares, “These accomplished executives are the driving force behind their companies’ technical capabilities, ensuring software product functionality and effectiveness. They are leading high-performing teams in delivering solutions that streamline operations, improve efficiency, interpret data, and much more with the end result of enhancing overall business operations for their customers. Moreover, they have helped guide their own organizations through a trying and unpredictable period and have managed to not only sustain but in some cases accelerate growth.”

Steve Murphy and his team manage the vast technology infrastructure of Cartegraph. For the past 22 years, Murphy has led with empathy, humility, innovation, and dedication. He’s known to empower his team to challenge the status quo and ensure Cartegraph software solutions maintain the highest reliability, performance, and security standards.

Joining Cartegraph as the sole IT team member at the height of Y2K, Murphy never backs down from a challenge. As a result, his team’s dauntless approach to problem-solving has led to everything from pioneering Cartegraph’s cloud-first approach and supporting customers through disaster recovery to creating massive efficiencies and deploying software updates 90% faster in a single year.

“It’s an honor to be recognized by The Software Report alongside other software CTOs who are driving innovation to develop market-leading technology solutions,” said Steve Murphy. “I have to give a lot of the credit to my team as well, without their talent, Cartegraph wouldn’t have been able to accomplish as much as we’ve been able to do in such a short amount of time.”

Continue to follow Steve’s journey by connecting on LinkedIn.

See the full list of The Software Report's award winners here.